What To Expect At Apple’s 13 October iPhone Event

0
223
Create a free website with GoDaddy!


As predicted, Apple will be hosting a special event on Tuesday 13 October following on from its iPad Air,10.2in iPad, and Apple Watch event in September. We’re expecting a slew of new products from the company, but we are most excited about the new iPhone 12.

Apple revealed the details of the event in an invitation that was sent out on Tuesday 6 October.

Read on to find out what to expect at Apple’s 13 October event.

When is the iPhone Event?

  • Apple event will take place on: 13 October 2020, at 10am California time/6pm UK time

It starts at 10am Pacific Time (local time, since it takes place in California) on Tuesday 13 October. Here’s what that translates to in the countries where most of our readers live:

Get a .com now from $4.99*/yr with GoDaddy!
  • UK: Tuesday 13 October at 6pm (BST)
  • US: Tuesday 13 October at 9am (AKDT), 10am (PDT), 11am (MDT), noon (CDT), 1pm (EDT)
  • Canada: Tuesday 13 October at 10am (PDT), 11am (MDT), noon (CDT), 1pm (EDT), 2pm (ADT)
  • India: Tuesday 13 October at 10.30pm (IST)
  • Australia: Wednesday 14 October at 1am (AWST), 2.30am (ACST), 3am (AEST)

The announcements is likely to last around 2 hours. The first bit – probably between 5 and 15 minutes – will be preliminary chat, sales figures, promotional videos and so on. Then they’ll get into the serious product announcements.

New iPhone 12 models

It looks like there will be four new iPhone models for 2020 and we expect Apple to unveil them all at the event, although not all models are expected to be available straight away. The 5.4in iPhone 12 mini and 6.1in iPhone 12 Pro should be available in October, but the 6.1in iPhone 12 Max and a 6.7in iPhone 12 Pro Max might not be available to buy until November.

Read everything we know about the iPhone 12 here.

AirPods

News that Apple is clearing out its stores of third-party audio equipment (speakers and headphones) is a big hint that there will be some new Apple audio products coming from the company.

A new pair of AirPods could also make an appearance. There are at least two new types of AirPods coming, apparently a cheaper version of the AirPods Pro (known as AirPods Lite) and the AirPods Studio (over ear headphones) are in the works.

Launching new AirPods before Christmas would probably be a smart move from Apple.

HomePod

This could include a new HomePod – maybe even a smaller and cheaper version.

Read more about HomePod 2 here.

HomePod 2020

Apple TV & Games Controller

We are surprised that Apple hasn’t updated the Apple TV in such a long time – the most recent model launched in 2017. Well, not only is Apple apparently ready to launch a new Apple TV, the new model could rival games consoles an come with an Apple Games Controller.

You can read more about what we anticipate from the 2020 Apple TV here.Apple Games Controller

Silicon Mac

While this sounds like a very iPhone/audio focused event, Apple’s said that it will launch its first Apple Silicon powered Mac before then end of 2020 so it is possible we could see Apple unveil this new Mac at the October event.

Normally Apple wouldn’t unveil a new Mac alongside iPhones but we think that doing so could help position the new Mac as a consumer device, with the same processor architecture as the iPhone.

Read about the first Silicon-powered Mac – which we expect to be a new MacBook.

We also have a separate article about every new product Apple is working on.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here